Training Verdict

AZ-104T00: Microsoft's Azure Administrator course, provider by provider

As of November 2026, AZ-104T00 is Microsoft's official four-day instructor-led course for the AZ-104 Azure Administrator exam. Microsoft does not sell seats itself or publish a price: its Training Services Partners set their own. A public seat plus the $165 exam cost $2,560 to $3,140 across the 3 US providers we could confirm. The same material is free as self-paced learning paths on Microsoft Learn, so the class is worth paying for only if you want an instructor, fixed dates, or an employer is paying.

Public AZ-104 classes in the US (AZ-104T00 or equivalent), November 2026

Published US public-seat prices for AZ-104T00, read on each provider's page November 5, 2026, sorted by total with the AZ-104 exam. Where the voucher is not included, the $165 Microsoft exam fee is added.
Provider and listingFormatPublished priceExam voucherWith the exam
ONLC Training Centers, Azure Administrator (ONLC AAZ104)Checked November 5, 2026. December 7 session marked Ready to Run. A free Exam Pak (practice exams, a voucher released after you score 85% on them, and a pass guarantee) is offered only if you ask by phone at registration; the page does not show the Microsoft course code or courseware.4 days, live online or at a center$2,395Not stated; + $165 AZ-104 exam$2,560
New Horizons, Azure Administrator (AZ-104T00)Checked November 5, 2026. Listed sessions marked guaranteed to run. Voucher sold separately; its price is not shown, so the exam fee is added.4 days, virtual live$2,495Add-on$2,660
Learning Tree, Azure Administrator (course 8542)Checked November 5, 2026. Commercial price; Microsoft Official Courseware; the voucher is requested by email after the class.4 days, in person or live online$3,140Included$3,140

We also found partners with prices we could not confirm for US buyers today (NetCom Learning, Koenig, Global Knowledge's US site); they are left out rather than guessed. Ask any provider for the price on your dates in writing.

What Microsoft defines, and what the partner adds

Microsoft writes the course: four days, intermediate level, aimed at administrators who already understand virtualization, networking (TCP/IP, DNS, VPNs, firewalls), Active Directory and backup. Microsoft Learn splits the content into six learning paths. Partners teaching AZ-104T00 work from that outline. What varies is the instructor, the lab environment and how long you keep it, whether the exam voucher is included, and whether your session is guaranteed to run.

Learning Tree states it uses Microsoft Official Courseware; New Horizons lists the Microsoft code AZ-104T00; ONLC lists its own code and does not state the courseware on the page, so ask.

Free route against the class

The six learning paths on Microsoft Learn cost nothing, and AZ-104 itself is $165 in the US. In our view, someone who already administers servers or networks can prepare that way, with a practice test before booking. The class adds four structured days and an instructor to question, which helps most if you are new to Azure or need the certification by a set date. Remember that AZ-104 expires after a year and renews free online, so there is no renewal cost to weigh between routes.

Before you book a seat

Questions

How much is the AZ-104T00 course?
On November 5, 2026, public US seats were $2,395 (ONLC), $2,495 (New Horizons) and $3,140 (Learning Tree, voucher included). Microsoft does not publish a price.
Is the AZ-104 course free?
The self-paced learning paths on Microsoft Learn are free; the instructor-led class is not.
How long is AZ-104T00?
Four days, according to Microsoft Learn and all three providers.

More on the exam, the free route and renewal: AZ-104 certification guide.

Next step

Tell us your dates and who is paying, and we will reply with the AZ-104T00 seat that fits.

Ask which AZ-104 class fits your dates

Sources

Prices are published list prices we recorded on the dates shown, not quotes. How we research.